Despicable Mother of the Year Award: Christine Leaf

“Even wild jackals nurture their babies, give them their breasts to suckle. But my people have turned cruel to their babies, like an ostrich in the wilderness.”Lamentations 4:3 (The Message)


Yesterday the rape trial for Ernest Willis began in Concord, NH.  Tina (Dooley) Anderson was 15 when she was raped by Ernest Willis.  At the last-minute, Ernie Willis, admitted to the bare minimum that he did have consensual sex with Tina that resulted in her pregnancy. Tina was 15 at the time.  Willis should not get kudos for doing what he couldn’t get out of.

Tina Anderson was the first to testify.  Ernest Willis’ defense attorney, a woman, set up a large white tablet and asked Tina to recall her menstrual cycle from 14 years ago.  The defense attorney, Donna Brown, line of questioning was uncalled for.  Ernest Willis had already admitted, it is confirmed by DNA, that he is the father of Tina’s child she gave up for adoption.

Chuckles would like to thank some ladies helped Chuckles out by explaining this to a man who doesn’t worry about those things.

“I don’t remember my cycles from G. That was 5 years ago. 6, I guess. Do you REMEMBER (gentlemen, just excuse us here) how dingy we all were at 15? Good grief. I don’t think I even got the hang of it until I was married.” ~C

“Even if a 15-year-old were writing it down, why would she keep records of her cycles this long?!?!?! No woman does that!!!! To quote Tina Anderson, “Give me a break!” I’m praying the jury will.” ~W

I was actually hoping Tina would ask that defense attorney, “…do you remember the dates of yours from when you were 15?” ~W

To add further insult and emotional pain, Tina’s mother Christina Leaf took the stand.  Tina sobbed in the gallery when her mother was asked if she supported Tina responded:

“I only support the truth, not a lie.’’

Christine Leaf testified that her daughter ‘gave her a hard time’. She was ‘stubborn’. Christine admits her daughter had good grades and says she was not aware of any boyfriends or dating.   She testified that sending Tina out-of-state to have her baby “was my idea.” Christine Leaf at first testified that she wanted her daughter to move to Colorado to have a better life. Minutes later she stated,

“I needed to get her out of the house because she was very mean to me.”

Mrs. Leaf appears to be the most selfish woman.

Poor Mrs. Leaf, her daughter was raped by a trusted family friend, get’s pregnant, is not believed by her mother and the powerful pastor of her church.

Poor Mrs. Leaf, her daughter is mean to her after her 16-year-old daughter is made to stand before 100’s of people while her pastor read a letter that Tina was made to write, apologizing for “putting herself in compromising situation,” and getting pregnant.

Poor Mrs. Leaf,  takes back, lives with the monster that she knows molested her daughter, and had beaten both her children, after he is released from prison because she “needed him.”

Poor Mrs. Leaf, continues to attend the same church with her daughters rapist for many years.

Poor Mrs. Leaf sends her daughter hundreds of miles away to live with strangers, when Tina begged to go stay with her grandparents.

Poor, poor Mrs. Leaf you, “needed to get her out of the house because she [Tina] was very mean to me.”

Mrs. Leaf, we get it, you’re the victim.  Poor, poor Mrs. Leaf who made the decision not to protect her own daughter from first your child rapist husband, then the degenerate who likes to rape teenage girls, nor the pastor.  Poor, poor you.

Mrs. Leaf also testified that it was Tina’s sole decision to give her baby up for adoption as Tina sobbed and had to be consoled in the gallery.  Mrs. Leaf testified if she had her way, Tina would have kept the baby.

Christine Leaf’s husband Daniel Leaf is a registered sex offender.  He served 7 years in prison for molesting a child in a McDonald’s bathroom.  While he was in prison, Tina told her mother, Christine Leaf, about Daniel Leaf molesting her.  Before that, Daniel Leaf went to prison for a year and a half for felony child abuse.  He had severely beaten both Tina and her brother.

Mrs. Leaf’s response?  She took her daughter to Pastor Phelps for “counseling.”  According to Tina, she was told she needed to forgive her step-father.  Tina was then taken to the prison where she was told she needed to “forgive and forget” what her step-father had done to be right with God.  Before the trial, Tina’s mother has claimed she was told to do this not by Chuck Phelps but by social workers as part of a family reunification plan.  Chuckles has spoken to eight different child advocates, social workers, who work with Children who have parents in prison.  ALL had practiced in the 1990’s responded, even in the 1990’s, this was not recommended.

For those who doubt that Pastor Phelps may have told Tina and her mother to do this or not.  The type of pastoral Counseling taught at Pastor Chuck Phelps alma mater, tends to blame the victim.  Survivors of physical and sexual abuse are often told that unless they forgive their abuser, God will not hear their prayers.

In their view, forgiveness is not a destination one gets to after working through 5-7 levels, it is demanded as the starting point.

Tina, if you read this, I apologize in advance for what needs to be said about your mother.

Mrs. Leaf, you’re a pathetic human being.

12 thoughts on “Despicable Mother of the Year Award: Christine Leaf

  1. Personally, I don’t think anyone would disagree with you regarding Tina’s mother, and so much more could have been said.

  2. Bravo. Amen. You’ve hit the nail on the head. I was at work, reading the live feed from the trial, trying desperately to not start shouting at Mrs. Leef. The woman is a beast, a selfish beast who didn’t deserve to be blessed with the children she has.

  3. Have you considered sending in this stuff to the “People you’ll see in Hell” website? Yes, I know, nobody’s supposed to judge another’s salvation… but that’s actually not so much the point as it is exposing criminals and their “defenders”. CL definitely qualifies as a defender of both her abusive husband and pastor.

  4. CL does not deserve the title *Mother*….I weep as I see the pain in Tinas childhood. And now the newly restored memories of the lack of love and protection that she had to endure, AS A CHILD, is enough to tear your heart into pieces.
    Tina knows we love and support her…..I wish I could have been her Mother! I would have held her close to my heart and NEVER let ANY of this happen to her!

    P.S.
    @ LMcC, I HAVE considered sending this information to *PYSIH*…..Just waiting for the trial to end!

  5. I’m probably the least maternal person I know, yet I’d be the ultimate protective mom-type compared to CL. Yeesh. As much as I’d love to be there for Tina myself, I’d have been kicked out of the room for reacting to some of the crap the defense attorneys have said.

    Can’t wait for this to be over, not just for Tina’s sake, but also to see these people who did Tina wrong get some of the public embarrassment they deserve on PYSIH. Those people know how to rip a bad guy or gal to shreds!

  6. I wish that I could have been in the court room when Tina’s “mom” testifies. I am Tina’s Aunt and the Grandparents that would not have been good for her to be with are my parents. I would love to see what she would have said with me in there. Unfortunately I am unable to attend.
    My parents, Tina’s grandparents, are the most loving people any one could know. They lived with me and I would have GLADLY taken Tina in to my house and let her live with me. I would even helped her raise her child if she wanted to keep the child or I would have adopted the baby.
    Christine Leaf you are a SAD person!!!!!

    • I was in the trial, met Tina’s aunt and uncle. So are you Christine’s sister or sister in law. Yes, I actually could write a book on Christine Leaf. May God deal with her.

  7. Well written and brilliant. This woman is truly despicable. She brings a bad name to motherhood and womanhood, for that matter.

  8. Pingback: More Chuck Phelps Lies. | chucklestravels

  9. Pingback: Ernie Willis Sentenced~Chuck Phelps Lies Again. | chucklestravels

Thoughts?